Helpful Marketing Resources

Links to the BEST online resources for all your marketing and business needs whatever they may be! Articles, Templates, Worksheets, eBooks, Data, Statistics and much more relating to all the marketing aspects that matter most to small business owners and marketing professionals.

Business News

  1. Fast Company ~~~  fastcompany.com
  2. The Guardian ~~~ guardiannews.com

Marketing:

  1. BizReport ~~~ bizreport.com
  2. Inc. ~~~  inc.com/sales-and-marketing
  3. MarketingProfs ~~~ marketingprofs.com
  4. Marketo ~~~ marketo.com/b2b-marketing-resources/
  5. Marketing Power ~~~  marketingpower.com/Pages/default.aspx
  6. MarketingSherpa ~~~ marketingsherpa.com
  7. CMO.com (Digital Marketing Insight for CMOs) ~~~ cmo.com
  8. NeoLane ~~~ neolane.com/usa/resources/index
  9. Open Forum ~~~ openforum.com
  10. Business Dictionary ~~~  businessdictionary.com
  11. SqueezedBooks ~~~ squeezedbooks.com/a-guide-to-effective-marketing.html
  12. ClickZ ~~~ clickz.com
  13. Hub Spot Blog ~~~ blog.hubspot.com
  14. MissionStatements.com ~~~ missionstatements.com
  15. Salesforce.com ~~~ blogs.salesforce.com/company/
      1. for Prospecting, uses the cloud, can organize everything you need for a meeting, talk to other employees, share/edit your documents.
  16. iMedia Connection ~~~ imediaconnection.com
  17. Business.com ~~~ business.com/blog
  18. Green Marketing ~~~ greenmarketing.com

Social Media:

  1. Social Media Examiner ~~~  socialmediaexaminer.com
  2. Social Media Today ~~~ socialmediatoday.com
  3. Mashable ~~~  mashable.com
  4. DashBurst ~~~ dashburst.com
  5. Simply Zesty ~~~ simplyzesty.com/blog

Content Marketing:

  1. Content Marketing Institute
  2. Copyblogger
  3. DigitalSherpa.com

SEO:

  1. Search Engine Land ~~~ searchengineland.com/how-to
  2. SEOmoz ~~~ seomoz.org/blog

Advertising:

  1. Advertising Age ~~~  adage.com
  2. Adweek ~~~ adweek.com
Entrepreneur: 
  1. Entrepreneur ~~~  entrepreneur.com
  2. Small Business Trends ~~~ smallbiztrends.com
Research:
  1. ComScore ~~~  comscore.com
  2. Print In the Mix ~~~  printinthemix.com
  3. RIAA ~~~  riaa.com/index.php
  4. MarketingSherpa ~~~ marketingsherpa.com
  5. PR Newswire ~~~ prnewswire.com/knowledge-center/
  6. ThinkInsights with Google ~~~ thinkwithgoogle.com/mobileplanet/en/
  7. Customer Think ~~~ customerthink.com/analytics
  8. Sustainable Brands ~~~ sustainablebrands.com/insights
  9. CIO White Papers ~~~ ciowhitepapers.com
  10. Visual.ly ~~~ visual.ly
    1. marketing and social media Infographics
Creative & Design:
  1. Creative Bloq ~~~creativebloq.com
  2. GIMP – GNU Image Manipulation Program ~~~  gimp.org
  3. W3schools.com ~~~ w3schools.com
      1. learn to create websites
  4. The Dieline ~~~ thedieline.com
      1. dedicated to the package design industry
  5. Speckyboy Design Magazine ~~~ speckyboy.com
Public Relations:
  1. Ragan.com ~~~ ragan.com/Main/Home.aspx
  2. Sally Chapralis & Associates ~~~ sallychapralis.com/pr.htm
      1. examples of news releases, pitch letters and other PR tips
  3. PRNewser ~~~ mediabistro.com/prnewser
Recruiting:
  1. The Creative Group ~~~ creativegroup.mediaroom.com/index.php?s=41
      1. topic: Interactive Design & Marketing Talent

SWOT Analysis:

  • SWOT Analysis Guide
    • This guide will teach, prepare, and provide you with all the necessary tools to become a SWOT expert. It is complete with SWOT Samples from innovative companies, such as DreamWorks and Uber

Looking for even MORE Marketing, Advertising, and Business Resources?  Well then head on over to the BLOG section of my site, more specifically under the Consumer Trends & Marketing Insights, Campaigns: Best Practices, Advertisements: Best Practices, and Digital Marketing categories!

>> Additional resources can be found on the Social Media and Content Marketing Tools page!

>> Additional information can be found on the Market Research Insights page!

>> Additional information can be found on the Best Practices page!

>> Additional information can be found on the Trends To Take Note Of page!

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “Helpful Marketing Resources

  1. Pingback: Helpful Marketing/Business Resources | Tony Corsini

    • no problem! just passing along some great resources I have came across over the years, hope they’re useful! If you have any suggestions of any great websites that’s not listed on my website feel free to share as well!

  2. Pingback: Behold the Power of the Internet | Tony Corsini

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s